Wednesday, March 16, 2011

VREID: Norwegian Black Metal Collective Unleash Fifth Full-Length

VREID: Norwegian Black Metal Collective Unleash Fifth Full-Length To North America Today
New Video Posted

Norwegian black metallers VREID today release their fifth studio album, simply entitled V, in North America via Indie Recordings. Issued to European territories in February, the nine-track offering was produced by bassist/songwriter Hváll at his own 1184 Studio and has already received a positive response from European press, earning a perfect 6/6 rating in Scream Magazine in Norway and an 8/10 in Terrorizer who called the record VREID's "most accomplished work to date."

V Track Listing:
01. Arche
02. The Blood Eagle
03. Wolverine Bastards
04. The Sound Of The River
05. Fire On The Mountain
06. The Others & The Look
07. Slave
08. Welcome To The Asylum
09. Then We Die

Check out the video for "The Sound Of The River," filmed in Wroclaw, Poland by Grupa 13 (Behemoth, Amon Amarth) HERE. The song is reportedly inspired by the book Markens Grøde/Growth Of The Soil  by Knut Hamsun (a book
which earned the legendary and controversial Norwegian author a Nobel prize in literature in 1920).

No comments:

Post a Comment