Tuesday, March 15, 2011


On May 20th in Europe and on June 7th in North America, HAMMERFALL will release their eighth studio album, entitled Infected.  
After laying down the foundation themselves in their own studio in Sweden, the band traveled to Nashville, Tennessee to put on the finishing touches on the album with acclaimed producer James Michael (MÖTLEY CRÜE, SCORPIONS, MEAT LOAF), who also mixed the album. 
Founding member & guitarist Oscar Dronjak explains: "James helped us create something that was new and exciting while still in the line of our heritage.  You will experience us like you never have before!  We've got a lot of fresh influences shining through in the music, but everything you love about HAMMERFALL will still be there.  This is HAMMERFALL in 2011; the legend has been reborn!" 
HAMMERFALL frontman Joacim Cans adds: “Never before have we sounded this fresh and up-to-date without losing the essence of what HAMMERFALL is all about: Pure ‘Infected’ Heavy Metal!”
Read BraveWords.com’s exclusive, in-studio report on the new album here.

The track listing for Infected is as follows:
01) Patient Zero
02) Bang Your Head
03) One More Time
04) The Outlaw
05) Send Me A Sign
06) Dia De Los Muertos
07) I Refuse
08) 666 - The Enemy Within
09) Immortalized
10) Let's Get It On
11) Redemption
A video will be shot with Patrick Ullaeus (DIMMU BORGIR, ENSLAVED, ARCH ENEMY) of Revolver Film, who also created the album artwork for Infected.
Infected is the follow-up to 2009’s No Sacrifice, No Victory which debuted at #38 on the Billboard Heatseekers chart and achieved gold status in Sweden for sales in excess of 20,000 copies.  The album registered the following first-week chart positions in Europe: #2 in Sweden, #7 in Germany, #20 in Switzerland, #21 in the U.K. (Indie Albums chart), #25 in Austria, #46 in Norway, and #95 in France.

Visit HAMMERFALL online at www.HAMMERFALL.net, on MySpace, on Facebook, on Twitter and at www.HAMMERFALL.tv.

No comments:

Post a Comment