Thursday, August 25, 2011

Rock Sound Premieres Episode 2 of Transit's "Listen & Forgive Sessions"

Rock Sound is premiering episode two of Transit’s “Listen & Forgive Sessions” on its website. The episode can be viewed here:

Last week the Boston, MA band announced an October 4 U.S. release date for their highly-anticipated Rise Records debut full-length, Listen & Forgive.

Recently named as one of Alternative Press’ “Top 20 Must-Hear Fall 2011 Releases”, Listen & Forgive features 11 tracks (plus a bonus track on the physical release) with guest vocals contributed by Patrick Stump (Fall Out Boy) to one of the songs (“All Your Heart”).

Listen & Forgive was written and recorded this summer at Maximum Sound Studios in Danvers, MA by producer Gary Cioffi, and was mixed by Steven Haigler (Brand New, Pixies, Quicksand, As Tall As Lions).

In addition, Transit has launched their new official website at where fans can keep tabs on all of the band’s latest news and touring information.

Transit is: Joe Boynton (vocals), Tim Landers (guitar), Torre Cioffi (guitars), PJ Jefferson (bass) and Daniel Frazier (drums).

No comments:

Post a Comment