Thursday, August 18, 2011

Puddle Of Mudd’s version of The Rolling Stones classic "Gimme Shelter" is the first single from their forthcoming album, Re:(disc)overed. The track is currently streaming on SoundCloud and is available for purchase on iTunes. The band’s new album, Re:(disc)overed, lands on August 30th but is available for pre-order on Amazon now. For this release, Puddle Of Mudd dig back into their own past for the songs that turned them on to becoming musicians in the first place.

Re:(disc)overed includes such classics as AC/DC’s "TNT," Steve Miller’s "The Joker," Elton John’s "Rocket Man," the Stevie Nicks/Tom Petty duet "Stop Draggin’ My Heart Around" (which Puddle Of Mudd recorded with BC Jean), Neil Young’s "Old Man," and of course the first single, "Gimmie Shelter." The album finds Puddle Of Mudd tackling classic rock songs as only they know how.

"Our goal in interpreting these songs was to pay more tribute rather than reinvent," Phillips added. "These are all classics that are perfect in every sense, so who are we to mess with that? We just wanted to represent them in their true form and add a little of our sound to them. We cut everything with very few takes and tried to keep it very live like those old seventies records. We didn't want to Pro Tool the hell out of it."

Puddle Of Mudd will take part in the Rock Allegiance Tour kicks off August 24th in Grand Prairie, TX. Fans can see the full list of tour dates as well as purchase tickets over at

For more information on Puddle of Mudd, make sure to check out the band's official site,, as well as their Facebook and Twitter pages. Make sure to catch the band live this summer on the entire Rock Allegiance Tour.

Track Listing For Re:(disc)overed

01. Gimme Shelter
02. Old Man
03. T.N.T.
04. Stop Draggin’ My Heart Around
05. The Joker
06. Everybody Wants You
07. Rocket Man
08. All Right Now
09. Shooting Star
10. D’yer Maker
11. Funk #49

No comments:

Post a Comment