Thursday, August 4, 2011


"War On Terror," the new video from the group MAYAN featuring EPICA guitarist/songwriter Mark Jansen alongside Jack Driessen (ex-AFTER FOREVER) and Frank Schiphorst, is available for viewing on YouTube.

"War On Terror" comes off MAYAN's debut album, Quarterpast, a symphonic death metal opera which was released in North America on July 12th. The album was recorded and mixed by Sascha Paeth (EPICA, KAMELOT, EDGUY).

The track listing for Quarterpast is:

01. Symphony Of Aggression
02. Mainstay Of Society
03. Quarterpast
04. Course Of Life
05. The Savage Massacre
06. Essenza Di Te
07. Bite The Bullet
08. Drown The Demon
09. Celibate Aphrodite
10. War On Terror
11. Tithe

12. Sinner's Last Retreat (Deed of Awakening)

Quarterpast features guest vocals by Floor Jansen (REVAMP, ex-AFTER FOREVER), Simone Simons (EPICA), Henning Basse (SONS OF SEASONS), and Italian opera singer Laura Macrì.

Listen to “Drown The Demon” and “Celibate Aphrodite” in their entirety on the MAYAN landing page here.

MAYAN is comprised of:
Mark Jansen – Composer, Grunts & Screams
Jack Driessen – Keyboards & Screams
Frank Schiphorst – 7-String Guitars
Ariën van Weesenbeek – Drums & Grunts
Rob van der Loo – Bass
Isaac Delahaye – Guitars

No comments:

Post a Comment