Thursday, September 29, 2011

Worcester, MA's LUNCH signs with Mightier Than Sword Records

Brooklyn, NY’s Mightier Than Sword Records has signed Worcester, MA indie rock outfit LUNCH and will be releasing the band’s self-titled digital EP on October 11.

The digital EP from the self-described “pop wizards from an alternate dimensionwill be up for pre-order in the Mightier Than Sword webstore starting on October 11 for $3.99 and available through all digital retailers worldwide on October 11. A limited edition t-shirt bundle will also be available in the MTS webstore.

LUNCH recorded their first song somewhere in the midst of a bender in January 2011. Ben, Bill, and Rob did their best to wake Danny up of the floor of a friend’s bathroom to record his guitar parts, which he still does not remember. The band heard their song a few days later, and decided to keep the bender going and the songs coming. They called in a few favors (indie darling DOM produced and provides guest vocals on the song “Disappear”), banged out a few songs in their rudimentary practice space, and prepared their first EP. Cheap food, cheap beer-- LUNCH lives the pool life, and want nothing more than to compose the perfect soundtrack to their non stop party. “Chugga-chugga CHOO CHOO” Hop aboard, hope you’re hungry!!!

LUNCH “self-titled” tracklisting:

01. Turn Around

02. Narragansett

03. Disappear (feat. DOM)

04. Mimosa

05. Ellen

LUNCH’s “Disappear” (featuring DOM) is now streaming on the band’s Facebook page. Have a listen at:

No comments:

Post a Comment