Wednesday, January 25, 2012


Video footage from last Thursday’s KOLOSS Listening Party at The Slidebar Rock'N'Roll Kitchen in Fullerton, California has been uploaded to MESHUGGAH’s YouTube channel and can be viewed at this location.

Members of ZAPPA, FEAR FACTORY, FORBIDDEN, SERJ TANKIAN/JULIETTE LEWIS, ALL SHALL PERISH, HAMMERFALL, MALEVOLENT CREATION, WORLD UNDER BLOOD, ARSIS, and SYMPHONY X plus representatives from DRUM! and Bass Player magazines, Ibanez Guitars, Warwick Basses, Vic Firth, Sabian, Sonor, Evans, Trick Drums, Shure Microphones, Toon Track, Line 6, and Scion were among those present to hear the ten new tracks that comprise MESHUGGAH’s eighth studio album, KOLOSS.

View photos from the listening party on Nuclear Blast’s Flickr page here. View the slideshow version here.

KOLOSS is scheduled for North American release on March 27th and features 3-D artwork created by The track listing for the jewel-case version of KOLOSS is as follows:
01 – I Am Colossus
02 – The Demon’s Name Is Surveillance
03 – Do Not Look Down
04 – Behind The Sun
05 – The Hurt That Finds You First
06 – Marrow
07 – Break Those Bones Whose Sinews Gave It Motion
08 – Swarm
09 – Demiurge
10 – The Last Vigil

The North American deluxe digi-pak version of KOLOSS will include a bonus DVD.

KOLOSS can be pre-ordered now from

Sign up here to receive the latest information on MESHUGGAH’s new album.

2008’s obZen has sold over 82,000 copies in the U.S. and debuted at #59 on the Billboard Top 200 chart, clinched the #14 spot on the iTunes Top Rock Albums chart, was the #1 Most Added metal album on the CMJ Loud Rock and FMQB radio charts.

Alive, MESHUGGAH’s 2010 live DVD, debuted at #8 on the Nielsen SoundScan Top Music DVD Video chart.

No comments:

Post a Comment