Wednesday, January 18, 2012


The 3-D artwork for MESHUGGAH’s eighth studio album, KOLOSS, is named ‘Gateman’ and was created by who spent nine months developing the piece.

“The artwork,” states MESHUGGAH drummer Tomas Haake, “speaks for itself.”

KOLOSS is scheduled for North American release on March 27th. The track listing for the jewel-case version is as follows:

01 – I Am Colossus

02 – The Demon’s Name Is Surveillance

03 – Do Not Look Down

04 – Behind The Sun

05 – The Hurt That Finds You First

06 – Marrow

07 – Break Those Bones Whose Sinews Gave It Motion

08 – Swarm

09 – Demiurge

10 – The Last Vigil

The North American deluxe digi-pak version of KOLOSS will include a bonus DVD.

Sign up here to receive the latest information on MESHUGGAH’s new album.

2008’s obZen has sold over 82,000 copies in the U.S. and debuted at #59 on the Billboard Top 200 chart, clinched the #14 spot on the iTunes Top Rock Albums chart, was the #1 Most Added metal album on the CMJ Loud Rock and FMQB radio charts

Alive, MESHUGGAH’s 2010 live DVD, debuted at #8 on the Nielsen SoundScan Top Music DVD Video chart.

No comments:

Post a Comment