Thursday, May 5, 2011


World renowned metal producer and HELL guitarist Andy Sneap from England recently stopped by the Nuclear Blast USA office and shared this thoughts on playing in HELL - one of the bands he grew up loving (“I’d rather not… I’d rather Dave Halliday was here to do this!”), the relationship & history between HELL and his own band SABBAT, the acoustic & magical qualities of an epic beard while handling mixing duties, and lastly, his thoughts on what used to be his favorite cereal (“I’m not going near it.)”

View the video in its entirety on the Nuclear Blast YouTube channel.

HELL’s debut album Human Remains – which was over 25 years in the making - will be released in North America on May 17th.

One of the true founding fathers of occult metal and cited as a huge indirect influence to many bands, HELL formed in 1982 from the carcasses of U.K. metal bands Race Against Time and Paralex – whose 3-song White Lightning EP was listed by Metallica as a favorite and was subsequently included on the Lars Ulrich / Geoff Barton “NWOBHM: ’79 Revisited” sampler.
Watch the video - directed by Kristian Harvard of Visual Concepts U.K. - for “On Earth As It Is In Hell” here
The singles “Save Us From Those Who Would Save Us” and “On Earth As It Is In Hell” are available for purchase on iTunes.
Pre-order the Human Remains CD for only $10 at Nuclear Blast USA’s online web shop.
HELL’s 2011 line-up:

·         David Bower – Vocals
·         Kev Bower - Guitar & Keyboards
·         Andy Sneap - Guitar
·         Tony Speakman – Bass
·         Tim Bowler - Drums

Visit HELL online at, on Facebook, MySpace, &

No comments:

Post a Comment