Friday, March 22, 2013

FINNTROLL posts new track, "Mordminnen," online

The trolls in FINNTROLL return from the darkest depths of Finland to give us another preview of their upcoming human crusher, Blodsvept! The album will be unleashed upon the world via Century Media Records on March 25th in Europe and April 2nd in North America-- prepare for TOTAL domination and listen to the new track, "Mordminnen," here.

To hear more from Blodsvept, click here for the official album teaser and click here to stream the title track.

Blodsvept track-listing:

1. Blodsvept
2. Ett Folk Förbannat
3. När Jättar Marschera
4. Mordminnen
5. Rösets Kung
6. Skövlarens Död
7. Skogsdotter
8. Häxbrygd
9. Två Ormar
10. Fanskapsfylld
11. Midvinterdraken

Blodsvept, which is FINNTROLL's sixth studio album, was recorded at Sonic Pump Studios in Helsinki while mastering duties were handled by Mika Jussila at Finnvox Studios. Henri 'Trollhorn' Sorvali and the band produced the album themselves, the album artwork was handled by the band's own guitar player, Samuli 'Skyrmer' Ponsimaa, and even the production for the upcoming video clip will be the brainchild of the trolls...Because let's be honest, nobody knows how a FINNTROLL album should sound, look and smell better than the trolls themselves! Troll tested, troll approved!

The band is also proud to announce some very special release shows. Stay tuned for more details about the exclusive extended set-list for these once-in-a-lifetime gigs.

FINNTROLL release shows

May 8th--K17--Berlin, Germany

May 9th--Biebob--Vosselaar, Belgium

May 10th--Bibelot--Dordrecht, The Netherlands

May 11th--Live Music Hall--Cologne, Germany

May 12th--La Machine Du Moulin Rouge--Paris, France

May 13th--Underground--London, UK

No comments:

Post a Comment