Monday, March 25, 2013

ASG Share Blood Drive Cover, Track Listing and Album Trailer; Pre-Orders Available

ASG, the North Carolina quartet whose music Revolver described as a “compelling mix of sludge, skatepunk and ‘90s alt-metal,” share cover art, track listing and audio from their forthcoming full-length Blood Drive (May 28, Relapse).

Days Work,” a new song from the 12-track release, which was produced by Matt Hyde (Slayer, Fu Manchu), is previewed in an album trailer now available via YouTube. Pre-orders for the CD/2xLP/Digital are available now via Relapse.

The cover art was created by Malleus, an Italian trio who have created artwork for The Flaming Lips, High On Fire, Swans and Ufomammut.

Blood Drive track listing:

1. Avalanche

2. Blood Drive

3. Day’s Work

4. Scrappy’s Trip

5. Castlestorm

6. Blues for Bama

7. Earthwalk

8. Children’s Music

9. Hawkeye

10. Stargazin

11. The Ladder

12. Good Enough to Eat

The band recently wrapped up a brief Southeastern tour including a stop at SXSW. Additional tour dates will be announced soon.

No comments:

Post a Comment