Thursday, March 22, 2012


In support of their new album Stalingrad - due out in North America on April 10th - German heavy metal legends ACCEPT have launched new activity that will have fans traveling with the band around the world on their upcoming international ACCEPT Stalingrad Tour of 2012!

Send in a photo of yourself (with your ACCEPT collection, at an ACCEPT show, wearing an ACCEPT shirt, etc.) to become a part of the worldwide fan collage poster, which will be printed as a huge banner and displayed at every concert hall during the upcoming world tour.

This piece of ACCEPT history will be available for purchase at the merchandise table during ACCEPT shows. In the near future, it will be available for order online.

Photo specs are:

- Must be a digital file

- Must be at least 300 dpi

- Minimum size is 1 MB

- Maximum size is 5 MB

Send your photo for inclusion in the ACCEPT fan collage to by March 27th! 

With your submission, you confirm that you are the person in the photo and not a third party, you understand that it will not be returned, and you agree that it can and will be reproduced without any limitations in all appropriate media outlets in conjunction with ACCEPT promotional materials.  

Teaming up once again with producer Andy Sneap (Exodus, Arch Enemy, Megadeth), Stalingrad displays what has made ACCEPT famous: exceptional songwriting, soaring guitar solos, a propelling dual-guitar attack, a no-holds-barred rhythm section and chanted background vocals. Listen to the title track here to confirm it for yourself.

Stalingrad‘s track listing is:

01 – Hung, Drawn And Quartered

02 – Stalingrad

03 – Hellfire

04 – Flash To Bang Time

05 – Shadow Soldiers

06 – Revolution

07 – Against The World

08 – Twist Of Fate

09 – The Quick And The Dead

10 – Never Forget (BONUS TRACK)

11 – The Galley

ACCEPT will be touring throughout Europe this April with NWOBHM label mates Hell. View the tour trailer here.

Blood Of The Nations was nominated throughout the world as “Hard Rock and Metal Album of the Year” for 2010. The week following its release, it debuted as the #25 Rock Album on iTunes and at #187 on The Billboard 200 chart, #170 on the Top Current Albums chart, and on the #41 Independent Albums chart. In Canada, the album debuted at #53 on the Nielsen Soundscan Top Hard Albums chart. In Europe, Blood Of The Nations entered the German album charts at #4 - the highest German chart entry in the band’s career – and debuted at #12 on the Billboard European chart with the following additional worldwide chart entries: #7 in Sweden; #7 in Hungary; #9 in Finland; #19 in Austria; and #27 in the Czech Republic.

View the “Teutonic Terror” video - directed by Dave Blass and produced by Doug Jef­fery for Grid 41 - here.
View the “Pandemic” video at this location.
View the winners of ACCEPT’s fan-created video contest on the official ACCEPT website.

No comments:

Post a Comment