Thursday, June 30, 2011

CENTURY Set To Release New Album

Pennsylvania's CENTURY has completed work on their new album, titled "Red Giant." The follow-up to 2008's critically acclaimed, "Black Ocean," will be released on August 30th, 2011 by Prosthetic Records. The album was recorded by the band and mastered by Ryan Smith at Sterling Sound and features art by Cameron Gray. The album can be pre-ordered here.

Band mastermind Carson Slovak commented: "I'm very excited about this album. It represents an expansive shift from what Century has done in the past. This is the album I've always wanted to make."

The track listing is as follows:

01. Lobotomy
02. Synapse
03. Oak God
04. My Lexicon
05. Dry Bride
06. Painting Leprosy
07. In Hell
08. Threats
09. Obelisk
10. Iconoclast

No comments:

Post a Comment