Wednesday, April 11, 2012

Royal Thunder Share New Song; Pre-Order Details, Cover Art and Tour Dates w/ Baroness

Royal Thunder has a lyric video for "Whispering World," a new song from their forthcoming album, CVI (Relapse, May 22), available on their Facebook page (

The co-ed Atlanta quartet will join label mates Baroness for a trio of dates later this month kicking off on Apr. 25 in Columbus at the Ace of Cups. Royal Thunder will also perform a hometown show on Decibel Magazine's May 2 tour stop at The Masquerade.

CVI is now available for pre-order via

Royal Thunder tour dates:

April 25 Columbus, OH Ace of Cups *

April 26 St. Louis, MO Firebird *

April 27 Nashville, TN The End *

May 2 Atlanta, GA The Masquerade **
* = w/Baroness

** = w/Behemoth, Watain, The Devil's Blood (Decibel Magazine Tour)

CVI follows an incredibly well-received EP debut in late 2010 which won praise from a wide variety of outlets including Paste Magazine ("blues-infused rock'n'roll, wrapped in protective barbed-metal packaging"), NPR ("a revved-up Southern hard-rocker that howls like Led Zeppelin astride a psychedelic unicorn") Brooklyn Vegan ("Johnette Napolitano of Concrete Blonde fronting Black Sabbath") and Terrorizer ("'Royal Thunder' grabs you right from the first listen").

CVI track listing:
1. Parsonz Curse
2. Whispering World
3. Shake and Shift
4. No Good
5. Blue
6. Sleeping Witch
7. South of Somewhere
8. Drown
9. Minus
10. Black Water Vision

No comments:

Post a Comment