Wednesday, February 20, 2013

Puscifer Unveil "Bohemian Rhapsody" Video via The Onion; Donkey Punch The Night Released

Puscifer's video for "Bohemian Rhapsody," which stars Maynard James Keenan and Dina Martina, is available now via The Onion (,92713/).

The six-minute clip, which was directed by Mike King, arrives as Puscifer's seven-song EP, Donkey Punch The Night is released ( The collection includes covers of Queen's "Bohemian Rhapsody" and Accept's "Balls To The Wall" as well as two new songs: "Breathe" and "Dear Brother." The set is rounded out by remixes of three of the songs.

Donkey Punch The Night track list:

1. Bohemian Rhapsody "O.G. Mix"

2. Breathe

3. Dear Brother

4. Balls To The Wall "Pillow Fight Mix"

5. Breathe "Drumcell rework"

6. Dear Brother "Big Black Delta remix"

7. Balls To The Wall "Silent Servant El Guapo Mix"

Puscifer kick off their first Australian tour later this week with a sold out show on Feb. 22 in Brisbane. The band has also announced appearances at Coachella in April as well as Lollapalooza Brazil and Chile in March.

February 22 Brisbane, Australia The Tivoli (SOLD OUT)

February 26 Sydney, Australia Enmore Theatre

February 28 Melbourne, Australia The Palais Theatre

March 31 Sao Paulo, Brazil Lollapalooza Brazil

April 6 Santiago, Chile Lollapalooza Chile

April 13 Indio, CA Coachella

April 20 Indio, CA Coachella

Conditions of My Parole was released in October of 2011 and was quickly followed by a storied Halloween performance on The Late Show with David Letterman complete with Keenan in costume and a keyboard solo by Paul Shaffer. The band returned to late night television in February with a Jimmy Kimmel Live performance that was equally unique, featuring Keenan and Round singing behind video monitors a la human bobble heads. The band has completed two North American tours behind the sophomore release including a stop at last summer's Bonnaroo Festival.

No comments:

Post a Comment