Friday, January 4, 2013


Canadian progressive metallists HEAVEN'S CRY will be premiering the song "Komma" from the upcoming reissue of their second album, "Primal Power Addiction", exclusively on LAMBGOAT.COM HERE.

HEAVEN'S CRY's first two releases, "Food For Thought Substitute", along with the follow-up,"Primal Power Addiction", will be reissued by PROSTHETIC RECORDS on January 8th, following the success of the band's recently released comeback album "Wheels of Impermanence". Both of the reissues feature revamped artwork as well as being newly remixed by Yannick St-Amand (Despised Icon, Beneath The Massacre, Kataklysm) and remastered by Jens Bogren (Opeth, Katatonia, Symphony X) in addition to "Primal Power Addiction" being re-sequenced. You can pre-order both albums on the PROSTHETIC IndieMerch store HERE (

"Wheels of Impermanence" marked the first new music from the band (who were originally formed in the early 90's) in the past seven years. The band currently consists of Pierre St-Jean (Vocals/guitar), Sylvain Auclair (Vocals/bass), Eric Jarrin (Guitar,ex-Despised Icon), and René Lacharité (drums). They were most recently seen headlining the prestigious Prog-Power Festival Europe in the Netherlands and have since been announced to appear at the 2013 ProgPower USA Festival.

No comments:

Post a Comment